Posted on December 24, 2003. Filed under: Uncategorized |

The Scandinavian Countries:

Scandinavia is the name applied collectively to three countries of Northern Europe�Norway and Sweden, which together form the Scandinavian Peninsula, and Denmark. The three countries are grouped because of their historical, cultural, and linguistic affinities. The term Scandinavia is sometimes extended to include Iceland, which is linguistically related to the others, and less often to Finland, which is not linguistically related.

The term Nordic has been applied to the five countries of Northern Europe�Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, and Iceland�that are united by geographical and economic factors.


Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

%d bloggers like this: