Posted on January 2, 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Farsi: The modern Iranian language, dating from about the ninth century A.D., that is the national language of Iran and is written in an Arabic alphabet; Persian.
Urdu: An Indic language that is the official literary language of Pakistan, essentially identical to Hindi in its spoken form but in its literary form heavily influenced by Persian and Arabic and written in an Arabic alphabet.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

%d bloggers like this: